Media

Get the latest information on LFA's work, as well as insights from our staff and member organizations.

Media Contacts

Richard Long, Executive Director
longr@learningfirst.org
703-738-9081 

Joetta Sack-Min, Communications Director
sackminj@learningfirst.org

 

microphone on stage

See the latest LFA news in our press releases.

woman typing on laptop

Read our blog to learn what's new in public education and with our member organizations.

Man and woman looking at bulletin board

Find out more about who we are, what we believe and what we do.

Interested in Speaking with the Members? Their Media Contacts

AASA, The School Superintendents Association
James Minichello
703-875-0723 (Office)
703-774-6953 (Cell)
jminichello@aasa.org

 

American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE)
Jerrica Thurman
202-478-4502 (Office)
443-310-4915 (Cell)
jthurman@aacte.org

 

American Federation of Teachers (AFT)
Leslie Getzinger
202-393-7990
lgetzing@aft.org

 

American School Counselor Association (ASCA)
Lachelle Metcalf
571-329-4199
lmetcalf@schoolcounselor.org

 

Consortium for School Networking (CoSN)
Michael Kaplun, Fratelli
mkaplun@fratelli.com

 

Learning Forward
Tracy Crow
614-263-0143
tracy.crow@learningforward.org

 

National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP)
Kaylen Tucker
703-518-6257
ktucker@naesp.org

 

National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP)
Bob Farrace
703-909-4661
farraceb@nassp.org

.

.

 

National Education Association (NEA)
Media Relations Team
202-822-7823
media-relations-team@nea.org

 

National School Boards Association (NSBA)
Charlotte Blane
703-838-6231
cblane@nsba.org

 

National School Public Relations Association (NSPRA)

301-519-0496
info@nspra.org

 

National PTA
Heidi May Wilson
703-518-1242 (Office)
614-570-3922 (Cell)
hmay@pta.org